Classified Ads
Contact Us & More
Minnesota Fishing Reports

(1) 2 3 4 ... 7 »

ice fishing ethics
LSF Member
From Bemidji
What would you do?
I have been fishing a spot on lake Bemidji for three yrs, always in a portable, without anybody within 100 yrds of me. Now this yr a guy who rents houses on lake Bemidji found out I was doing well and came out looking for me, found out where I was, waited until I left for the day and promtly moved two of his houses on top of my holes. This is a spot on a spot so he has forced me to fish somewhere else. Where have ethics gone. We as fishermen were once a proud group.

I have a perm house sitting in my yard. Too many people know it. I cant use it because the next time I go out it looks like swiss cheese around it. I have not used it in two years. Anybody interested its for sale.

Posted on: 2009/1/20 10:41
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: ice fishing ethics
LSF Member
From lakeville mn,
It sucks but its leagal hope you find a better spot than that one. and if you do i wouldnt be so truthful on how the fishing is!!!

Posted on: 2009/1/20 11:13

LSF Member
From Backus, MN
Sorry you lost your spot, but there isn't much you can do. The only thing you could do would be to put a permanent house there next year ahead of him.

Posted on: 2009/1/20 11:25
www.conquestscents.com

LSF Member
From lakeville mn,
and welcom to lsf

Posted on: 2009/1/20 11:26

LSF Member
From Maple Grove/ Alexandria
It happens to me all over the place. Its impossible to keep secret spots a secret with all the technology out. Mapping software is so advanced people can move right in on your favorite spots. I think B-N is right. Get out there first and drop a perm. And welcome to LSF.

Posted on: 2009/1/20 11:30

LSF Member
From Bemidji, MN
That really does suck!

Did you offer up the spot to him? I know most of the guys renting on Bemidji and can't believe that most of them would do it without your permission.