Products & Services
Important Links
Classified Ads
Contact Us & More
Minnesota Fishing Reports

(1) 2 »

Dead Lake
LSF Member
Ok guys - the family and I will be heading up to Dead Lake on July 31st spending the entire first week of August up there.

My daughter is two so we will be doing some pan fishing but I definitely will be getting out looking for some eyes.

This is my first time at Dead lake so I was wondering if anyone had any tips on what to expect. And if anyone wants to give up their favorite spots let me know!

We will have a boat so anywhere on the lake is fine.

Also if anyone has fished up there already this year, how'd it go?

Thanks in advance.
Jim

Posted on: 2010/6/25 11:55
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: Dead Lake
LSF Member
From Dead Lake - Otter Tail County
Just moved onto Dead, will be looking for Eyes as time permits. Where are you staying? North arm area has structure that holds fish as does the East arm. PM me later in the month and I may be able to send you in the right direction. There are also many other great lakes to fish within a few miles of Dead you may want to plan on fishing one of the others one day if you hear of a hot bite.

Posted on: 2010/6/30 10:57

LSF Member
From Dead Lake - Otter Tail County
Just moved onto Dead, will be looking for Eyes as time permits. Where are you staying? North arm area has structure that holds fish as does the East arm. PM me later in the month and I may be able to send you in the right direction. There are also many other great lakes to fish within a few miles of Dead you may want to plan on fishing one of the others one day if you hear of a hot bite.

Posted on: 2010/6/30 11:28

LSF Member