Important Links
Classified Ads
Contact Us & More
Minnesota Fishing Reports

(1) 2 3 »

Minnkota and humminbird ipilot link
LSF Member
From Mora
Ive been out fishing acouple of times so Im still learning how the ipilot and humminbird work so Im looking for some help since Im having trouble trying to use follow the contour and go to a way poiint. Able to control the minnkota through the humminbird except those two things. Is there something in the settings or why arent those two things working? Frustrating. Any ideas?

Posted on: 5/8 8:19:20

Re: Minnkota and humminbird ipilot link
LSF Member
To follow the contour you need to scroll to the depth line you want to follow, press the "go to" button.

A menu will come up with options to either follow contour or go to.

You need to be on the on you want then select the "right" cursor button which will then ask for direction and you select the "right" cursor button again.

Pretty easy. You should have a quick reference that came with your motor.

http://www.minnkotamotors.com/WorkArea/DownloadAsset.aspx?id=3001

Posted on: 5/8 10:25:22
Humminbird 899ci HD SI
V4 Lakemaster MN
V4 Lakemaster WI
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

LSF Member
From Mora
Quote:

Janderson wrote:
To follow the contour you need to scroll to the depth line you want to follow, press the "go to" button.

You need to be on the on you want then select the "right" cursor button which will then ask for direction and you select the "right" cursor button again.

yes thats exactly how I do it but, it doesnt work. Tried to navigate to a waypoint too but, it goes off in a different direction. Spotlock and autopilot and itracks all work but, not waypoints and contour. I dont understand it

Posted on: 5/8 11:50:25

LSF Member
Do you have the latest updates installed on your units?

Posted on: 5/8 12:20:51
Humminbird 899ci HD SI
V4 Lakemaster MN
V4 Lakemaster WI

LSF Member
From Mora