Important Links
Classified Ads
Contact Us & More
Minnesota Fishing Reports

(1) 2 »

Helix 7 problem
LSF Member
From Clara City
I just recently got a Helix 7 SI and have been having issues accessing the lake chart when I first start it up. If I have it on a sonar setting everything works well, but when I try to switch to the chart the unit shuts down and restarts. It does this 3-4 times, then usually it will finally work and is good to go for the rest of the time on the water. I have a MN Lakemaster chip, version 7 in the unit. Anybody ever have this happen to them, and if so, what did you have to do to fix it? Thanks.

Posted on: 8/10 14:33:30
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: Helix 7 problem
LSF Member
From Baxter, MN
almost sounds like a bad connection between the micro card and the internals, make sure it "clicks"
I'll give you the customer service number one question if you call, "have you updated your helix to the newest software?"
otherwise....
try powering on the unit without the chip in it and run through the different views, go to the chart view and look around on the basemap, after playing around with it for a bit without the chip in it, plug it back in to see if thats when it goes haywire. that way, you can narrow down the problem if its a unit problem or the chip.

Posted on: 8/10 16:31:56

LSF Member
I just got mine back (helix 7 si gps)from humminbird.Mine wouldn't read the lake card at all.They installed a new circuit board still under warranty.Turned on today in simulator mode and it seems to be fine.Shows all lakes in mn so far so good.Will report back after getting to use it on the water!!!c63

Posted on: 8/10 19:37:32

LSF Member
From Wright county