Fishing Guides
Bait & Tackle Shops
Products & Services
Important Links
Classified Ads
Contact Us & More
Minnesota Fishing Reports

« 1 (2)

Re: Anyone using the new OnXmaps system?
Quote:

TerryOlson wrote:

Hey TeamHunt -

I'm new to OnX and it looks great. I've saved a large map (100 miles) for offline use but this is far more are than I need and I'd like better resolution. My thought is to delete the downloaded map, but I don't see how to do this either within the app or on the tutorial website.

Advice please?

Thanks very much.

The larger area that you save, the less detail you will get.
For example, that 100 mile wide map gives you a general overview of an area, generally if you are traveling somewhere. Whereas the 5 mile wide map will give you the most zooming capabilities. You can save multiple maps to cover a larger area with that zooming detail. This page has the tutorial on saving those maps https://onxmapssupport.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115007554328-Off-Grid-maps-Save-maps-when-you-are-out-of-cell-coverage

Posted on: 2017/11/21 12:06
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Quote:

Benny wrote:
I would prefer not to use my phone, I have a Garmin Montana 600 so it should work as good. I have the HuntMN chip loaded in the unit now.

Do you have to pay for the online app from OnXmaps? I assume it is a monthly fee like Garmins Birdseye feature for using Google earth maps.

I looked at their web page but it is confusing as to what one would need to have , seems one feature like base camp is needed to run the online app and the map chip needs the base camp app to load data to and save it.
So you end up having to buy all three just to use them transfer data.