NW Wisconsin live report

Home Forums Midwest Neighbors Wisconsin NW Wisconsin live report

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Lookin4Slabs
    Participant

A buddy and myself decided to head out with the wheel houses to a lake he found in nw wisconsin. Didn’t get totally set up until about 8 pm on friday (Feb 1st). Its a smaller lake and we are literally the only guys on the lake. Fishing hasn’t been hot and heavy but we each got 6 crappies so far and lost 5 (two were giants!!). All the crappies we’ve caught have been 12-13.25. Hoping things pick up tonight with this beautiful weather!

An additional note I’m a MN resident and usually spend most of my time fishing MN. But I highly recommend that you guys spend more time hitting these Wisconsin lakes as they don’t get hit as hard as our MN lakes and it’s still less than 2 hours for me to get here. Being the only people on a lake and catching big crappies is a blast!! I honestly can’t remember the last time I ice fished a lake in MN and was the only one out there (not including during the week). Also the out of state licence is definitely reasonable.

Attachments:
      You must be logged in to view attached files.
      Kirk

Great report and to be out there catching that quality of fish is awesome. I to like a quiet lake and I love Wisconsin. Thanks for the thread and hope you continued to catch those nice fish………Kirk

Only 2 defining forces ever offered to die for you....Jesus Christ and the American Soldier. One died for your soul, the other for your freedom.

Pro Staff- The Dangler

KING OF THE CATS CHAMPION 2011

Lookin4Slabs
        Participant